ELF 32 Piece Eye Shadow Palette Review

by beginnersbeautyblog

I am a huge fan of the EyesLipsFace (ELF) makeup range. I love the amazing quality of their products and the price too! They do not test on animals either which is another bonus! If you are looking for a makeup range that is both affordable and good quality then I highly recommend ELF. They have a wide range of products which come in all shapes, colours and sizes. One of the many good things about their range is if you don’t like the product you receive it’s not like you have wasted a lot of money! But I am sure you won’t be disappointed.

Below I have reviewed the palette via Vlog so you can check that out – However below the video you will see a written review with pictures  If you cannot access the video – Enjoy!

E.L.F 32 PIECE EYE SHADOW PALETTE

The palette comes in two styles. You have the Natural palette which mostly consists of warm toned eye shadows. Then you have the Bright palette which mostly consists of brighter and more shimmery eye shadows. I purchased the Bright palette because I already had a lot of darker eye shadows and decided that I would brighten up my makeup a little considering it was really dark and dull here in the UK.

Above is the Natural Palette. If you are on a budget and can’t afford the new Urban Decay Naked Palette then this would be a good alternative as it has the natural and warm tones in the shadows which the Naked Palette has.

Above is the Bright Palette. This is the palette that I purchased. It is the first ELF palette I bought. The colours are lovely and bright so it is perfect if you are trying to brighten up your makeup or if you enjoy wearing bright eye shadow or doing smokey eyes.

I found that I had to pack quite a lot of the colour on , however when I used primer and used a damp eye shadow brush , I found the colour was a lot easier to apply. The palette comes with a little brush with sponges on the ends. It’s not the best applicator however it does the job.

The palette costs just £6 from the eyeslipsface website. It is the perfect palette if you are a beginner or on a budget. However if you have used Urban Decay Palettes and Mac Palettes then this might be a little bit of a disappointment for you. But give it a go because it’s not like you are wasting a lot of money!